

United States District Court District of Minnesota

Patrick J. Schiltz, Chief Judge Kate M. Fogarty, Clerk of Court 612-664-5080

Warren E. Burger Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse 316 North Robert Street St. Paul, MN 55101 Edward J. Devitt U.S. Courthouse and Federal Building 118 South Mill Street Fergus Falls, MN 56537 Gerald W. Heaney Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse and Customhouse 515 West First Street Duluth, MN 55802 Diana E. Murphy U.S. Courthouse 300 South Fourth Street Minneapolis, MN 55415

September 11, 2024

NEWS RELEASE

United States District Court, District of Minnesota Merit-Selection Panel for District's Next Magistrate Judge

MINNEAPOLIS, MN – Chief Judge Patrick J. Schiltz announced the following Merit-Selection Panel to recommend candidates to replace Magistrate Judge Tony Leung, who will retire in May 2025:

Hon. Becky Thorson (ret.), Chair Barry Landy

Ciresi Conlin

Hon. Reynaldo Aligada

Ramsey County Judge Andy Luger

United States Attorney

Devin Driscoll

Fredrikson & Byron Portia Ramos

Retired Wells Fargo Bank Officer

Paul Gam

Chairman and CEO Katherian Roe Zurich Medical, Inc. Federal Defender

Holley Horrell Beth Stack

Greene Espel Hennepin County Attorney's Office

Mary Young

Norton Rose Fulbright

For more information on the current Magistrate Judge opening, visit: https://www.mnd.uscourts.gov/news/notice-us-magistrate-judge-vacancy
Additional questions can be directed to Public Information Officer Rebeccah Parks.